Tilt: The Casting Update

Posted: April 23, 2010 in Tilt

This is just a quick post to let you know how the casting for Tilt is going.  In the one week since the casting call went out we have received about 75 emails with head shots and resumes, inquiring about auditions, with more coming in everyday!  I’m trying to get back to everyone as quickly as I can.  If I have not contacted you yet, I will be shortly.  Thanks to everyone for pointing fabulous people our way!

Side Note

I can see how it could be easy to get confused with all the casting emails we are getting.  Lots of people emailing for different parts; we have more than a dozen in Tilt.  How do I keep it all straight?  Luckily, I have friends in the know.  Marinell Montales (@Merrynell) sent us a tweet the other day that I will share with you here.  I’m sure this came in handy while casting the film Cerise with director John Trigonis (@Trigonis).  Thanks Marinell!!

Tip on tackling droves of casting emails: label and star them as they come

Casting Email Tip

Comments
  1. Peggy says:

    Dear Phil,
    I was wondering if the role of Linda has been cast.
    Thank you,
    Peggy-O’C.

Leave a Reply

